Enhanced Lesson Completion Add-On

Our Enhanced Lesson Completion Add-on lets you customize and add enhancements to the Lesson Completion form to improve efficiency. You can easily hide Lesson Notes fields to shorten the form and streamline attendance taking (if you don’t need to add lesson notes). You can also enable the option to bulk update the attendance status for multiple students in a lesson.

Enabling The Add-On

Go to Account & Settings > Integrations & Add-Ons and click on “enable” under the add-on.



Add-On Settings

Once you’ve enabled the add-on, a “Settings” link is available that you can click on to start customizing your settings:

Single Student Settings: Here you can choose to enable or disable Shared Notes and Internal Notes on the Lesson Completion Form for single student lessons.

Group Lesson Settings: Here you can choose to enable or disable Shared Notes and Internal Notes on the Lesson Completion Form for lessons with more than 1 student assigned to them.

Set Status for All Students at Once: If you enable this setting, a menu will be added to the Lesson Completion form that lets you set the status for all students at once (note: statuses for individual students can still be set separately if you have this option enabled)




Bulk Updating The Status For Multiple Students

If you’d like to update the status for all students in a lesson in bulk, you can follow these steps:
  1. Find the lesson in the calendar and click the “Complete” link (you can also access the Lesson Completion form the “Uncompleted Lessons” dashboard widget or Lesson History pages). 
  2. Scroll to the “Student Details” section 
  3. Make sure that the “Bulk Update Scheduled to” field reflects the appropriate status (Attended, Cancelled, Missed or any Custom Lesson Statuses you’ve added). 
  4. Click the “Apply Status” button


Note: The feature will only update the status for students if the current status is set to “Scheduled”. For example, if you’ve previously changed the status for a student in the lesson to “Cancelled”, that status will remain unchanged.

Restoring To Scheduled

If you’ve accidentally applied the wrong status or you didn’t mean to update the status, you can click the “Restore to Scheduled” button to change the status back to “Scheduled” for all students in the lesson.


Feedback and Knowledge Base