You can enable or disable a user's access to their Teachworks account on the individual's profile. Under the "User Account" section, either check or uncheck the box next to "Enable User Account".
When enabling a user account for the first time, a confirmation email will be sent to the user's email address. They will need to click the link in the email to confirm their account and set their password.
To disable an account uncheck the "Enable User Account" check box and save the profile.
Note: When sending the welcome email from an individual's profile, the default email template includes instructions to wait for a follow-up email to enable the user account. If the template has not been modified, make sure to activate the individual's account immediately after.