Disabling a User Account

If you have students, parents or employees with user accounts who you no longer want to have access to teachworks you can follow these steps to disable their accounts.

1. Go to the user's profile edit form.

2. Scroll down to the "User Accounts" section.

3. Uncheck the box to "Enable User Account".

4. Submit the form.

It's important that you complete this step if you want to disable the user's account.  Changing the status to "Inactive" will not disable a user's account access.

Feedback and Knowledge Base