Cancelling Lessons

To cancel a lesson you will need to click the lesson on the calendar and click the "Complete" link in the pop-up.   On the complete form, set the status to Cancelled for each student in the lesson. If no students are in the lesson you will see a single status field that you can set to Cancelled.

Users with Permission to Manage Lesson Cost & Wage
If you are an administrator or an employee with permission to manage Lesson Cost & Wages, the wage field will be editable and you will need to set it to cancelled.
When you cancel the lesson for each student in the lesson the cost field will be set to zero for that student.

Users without Permission to Manage Lesson Cost & Wage
If you are an employee without permission to manage costs and wages then the cost and wage fields will not be editable.  When you set the status for a student in a lesson to "Cancelled" the cost for the student will automatically be set to zero when the form is submitted.  If the status for all students in a lesson is set to cancelled then the wage will also be set to zero automatically.

Cancelling from the Lesson History Tables
You can also cancel lessons in the Lesson History and Lesson History by Student tables.  In these tables you can check the boxes next to a lesson or a student in a lesson and set the status at the bottom of the table.  When using this method the cost for a student will be set to zero when the lesson is cancelled.  If the status for all students in a lesson is set to cancelled, the wage will also be set to zero.

Feedback and Knowledge Base